

Grand Traverse Lighthouse Museum/Friends of Leelanau State Park Board of Directors Application

Thank you for your interest in joining our non-profit Museum Board of Directors! Use this form to provide useful information about yourself, to ensure the best match between you and our Museum. The following information will be shared with the current Board of Directors.

Address:
Phone (home/cell):
mail:
Briefly describe why would like to join the Lighthouse Museum's Board of Directors:
our current organizational affiliations (names of the organization and your roll(s):
Your current organizational affiliations (names of the organization and your roll(s):
L

Other skills(s) of yours that you would like to utilize:
What would you like to get out of your participation on the Board, i.e. what types of experiences, skills to de- velop, interests to cultivate for you, etc?
Please list former work employment:
If you join the Board, you agree that you can provide at least 2-4 hours a month in attendance to the Board and Committee meetings, as well as selected special events like Lobster Fest and that you do not have any conflict-of-interest in participating on the Board.
Your signature: Date:
If you are not selected as a member of the Board, or if you decide not to join, would you like to volunteer to assist our organization in various ways that match your skills and interests?
Yes, please email me Yes, you may call my cell phone No, thank you
Grand Traverse Lighthouse Museum (GTLM) is a 501(c)3 non, profit organization. The purpose of the Grand Traverse Lighthouse Museum is to provide educational opportunities that enhance the understanding of the area's maritime heritage. Towards this goal it must effectively restore and maintain the cultural landscape

The Grand Traverse Lighthouse sits inside the Leelanau State Park. GTLM holds a long term lease with the State of Michigan, Dept. of Natural Resources for the historic property.

for the benefit of the community.

Current Board of Directors: Mark Thomas (President), Gloria Cobb (Vice President), Gail Roberts (Secretary), Sandra Parkins (Treasurer), Jim Bensley, Liz Clark, John Clark, Blair DeYoung, Chris Doyal, David Nelson, Buddy Palla and Stephanie Rosinski.